Monday Mutterings VI

So I haven’t been keeping up as much as I had planned…which seems to happen quite frequently to me. I’m sorry I haven’t been able to be as active as I would’ve liked this past month, or so far this year even.

It’s been a little over a month since I last wrote a little update. I’m still working on preparing some projects for my art Tumblr, so that’s a bit slow going right now.

I started training for the additional position at work this week, which has been going well, very low-key. I also applied for some stuff this summer & may work on that & stuff for the fall later on this week…

The weather’s finally turning out okay. The past few days it’s been chilly & rainy, & today it’s nice & breezy & sunny out. I’ve finally started walking again which feels really good. And drinking ridiculous amounts of water.

Saw Beauty and the Beast a few days weeks back, and oh lord…..beautiful. We’re going to see The Guardians of the Galaxy 2 later on this week & I can’t wait. 🙂

The Easter four day weekend was a nice, well deserved break for me. My brother also had his 18th birthday last month and now I’m feeling old…because he’s graduating in two weeks and oh.my.gawd.

I haven’t been able to do much lately with our slow internet, but I did manage to catch up in some bookstagram posts end of last month. I’m going to be mostly on hiatus from that in May, but I will try and make up for lack of activity with posts here…if I manage to get to a little more reading this month…

I had a nice break with my bestie a few weekends ago & we’re doing that again this weekend. I’m looking forward to a little downtime. And drinking. 😉

I guess that’s all I have to update on for now. I’ve been busy but it doesn’t seem like it’s been with anything terribly exciting…

Leave a Reply

